Marketing suggestions?

Discuss WolfQuest (the game, forum, etc.).

Moderators: Neamara, Frodo1

loboLoco
WolfQuest Team Member
WolfQuest Team Member

Marketing suggestions?

Post by loboLoco » Mon May 09, 2016 10:04 am

Now that the excitement has settled down from 2.7's initial release on itch.io and then on Steam, we'd like to actually do some, you know, marketing of the game. The question, of course, is where and how? We'd like to get the word out to players of other animal-centric games. We might try some Facebook ads. Any suggestions where we might find people who'd be interested in WQ?
Dave/loboLoco
WolfQuest Game Producer

D0m
Name: Dominik

Re: Marketing suggestions?

Post by D0m » Mon May 09, 2016 10:13 am

I think Facebook sounds alright. I don't use Tumblr or Twitter, so I don't know if they'd work, but maybe we could try those? I also know a lot of people use Instagram, so that might work.

I'm no expert when it comes to social media, but those are the things I've heard about.
⋄╢ Ṩin Ịncarnate ╟⋄
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
There's so much punishment, so little time.
◈⑄⑀⑄◈
Av / Sig - Beachbody Humperdinck
〘 Skadoosh 〙

Pepper
WolfQuest Team Member
WolfQuest Team Member

Post by Pepper » Mon May 09, 2016 10:29 am

Hi Everybody, I am loboLoco's partner and I will be helping market WolfQuest. I am looking forward to hearing how people find games like WolfQuest.
Pepper
WolfQuest Team Member

Shake your glitter.

Kamaal
Name: Kam

Post by Kamaal » Mon May 09, 2016 10:46 am

First of all, nice to meet you Pepper.
Now I shall answer this question based on what I've seen so far. People usually learn about games through various gaming platforms such as Xbox 360, PS4, etc etc, but I doubt that you'd be able to 'push' some advertisements through. I believe I have nothing new to add, my words are leaning towards Lupa's.
I ran out of snarky remarks, unfortunately.

Koa
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator